Governance Structure

MACS governs and operates Catholic schools in the Archdiocese to continue the mission of Catholic education to proclaim the Good News and equip our young people with the knowledge, skills and hope to live meaningful lives and enrich the world around them. Because the good work of educating the young is a co-responsible task led by every member of the Catholic school community. School Advisory Councils have been established to provide a crucial point of connection between the wider school community and school leaders. 

More information on MACS is available at .


Mr Joe Gehrig
Mr Pat Green
Mr Peter Houlihan
Mr Richard Halasa
Sir Br Patrick Lynch
Mrs Adrienne McLisky
Mr Richard Mullaly (Chair)
Mr Paul Shannon
Ms Allison Shannon
Ms Eliza Prideaux
Mr Phil Proy
Mr S茅amus Scorgie